Traveling Art Series

Louisburg College Traveling Art Series 2021-2022

All Louisburg College Art Exhibits are free and open to the public. Our Traveling Exhibitions Series is displayed in the Edith C. Lumpkin Community Gallery which is located on the north side of our Seby B. Jones Performing Arts Center (JPAC).

The Louisburg College Permanent Art Collection is housed in the Elizabeth Tiel Faulkner Gallery which is located on the south side of the JPAC.  Both Galleries are open from 10 am until 5 pm, Monday through Friday. For more information, such as possible weekend or evening tours, please contact Will Hinton, Louisburg College Professor of Visual Art, Office phone: 919-497-3238, Cell phone: 919-495-2270, or e-mail: whinton@louisburg.edu 

 

 

Sacred Stories: Paintings by Barry Motes

Mon. August 30, 2021 - Fri. October 10, 2021                                                                                Opening:  8/30/2021 @ 7 pm

 

painting of people eating

Sophisticated Elegance: Mixed Media Works by Susan Fecho 

Thurs. October 21, 2021 - Tues. Nov. 23, 2021                                                                  Opening:  10/18/2021 @ 7pm

artwork of glass bottles

The Winter Student Art Show - Drawing and Ceramics 

Tues. Dec. 7, 2021 - One night only                        Opening: 12/7/2021 @ 7 pm

student with ceramic art

No Place Like Home: Photography by Kathy Harrelson

Mon. Jan. 31, 2022 - Fri. March 11, 2022                                                                Opening: 1/20/2022 @ 7 pm

lighthouse

The Gestural Mark: Watercolors by Mabel Allen

Tues. March 22, 2022 - Fri. April 29, 2022                                                               
Opening: 3/22/2022 @ 7 pm

water color tree

The Spring Student Art Show – Drawing and Ceramics

Thurs. May 12, 2022 - One night only                                                                    Opening: 5/12/2022 @ 7 pm

painted new yorker cover